TongaFootball > News > Lord Veéhala re-elected President > Lord Veéhala continues as the President of Tonga FA

Lord Veéhala continues as the President of Tonga FA

Lord Veéhala has been the President of TFA since 1994 and he’s been the longest serving President of TFA in the history of Football. Since he came on board, TFA became a member of FIFA during its congress in Chicago in 1994.
He set up TFA office in 1998, branch in Vavaú in 2000, hosting OFC Women’s U 19 qualification, followed by OFC Congress in 2002.
During his tenure FIFA built TFA Academy in 2003 with FIFA Goal Project 1, the Technical facilities and upgraded 1 international pitch with FIFA Goal Project 2 in 2006, upgraded 1 pitch to international standard and 1 dormitory with FIFA Goal Project 3 in 2010 and now a new conference hall and a new futsal court with FIFA Goal Project 4.
The Senior Vice President is Paula Maú, and the Vice President is Sitiveni Palavi. The ordinary members of the Executive Committee are Fetuú Vea , Lady Tuívakano, Tevita Moala, Fili Taái, Rev. Sikaiona Vakatapu, Mosese Mafi and Suliasi Vivili. This new executive committee has a term of four years until the next elective meeting in 2019.
“I wish to thank you all representatives of all football clubs in Tonga for your kind contribution to our AGM today, as well as your trust in me so I can continue being your president,” Veéhala says.
“We now look forward to the tasks ahead of us in order for football to elevate in all areas”, he added.